Advert placement call:09036979115

Melaye, Kwankwaso, 13 Other Senators Defect To PDP - Infinity Blogg

Melaye, Kwankwaso, 13 Other Senators Defect To PDP

Senator Dino Melaye, former Governor of Kano, Rabiu Kwankwaso and 13 other Senators from the All Progressives Congress (APC) have defected to the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP). 

The Senate President, Bukola Saraki made the announcement on Tuesday during plenary.

Other Senators include Barnabas Gemade(Benue), Shaaba Lafiaji(Kwara), Rafiu Ibrahim(Kwara), Abdulazeez Nyako(Adamawa), Monsurat Sunmonu(Oyo) and Usman Nafada(Gombe).

Also, Senators Suleiman Hunkuyi, Ibrahim Danbaba, Ubale Shittu, Isah Misau, Suleiman Nazif, Soji Akanbi.

After the announcement by the Senate President, some Senators started chanting “PDP”, in the chamber.

The Senate Leader, Ahmed Lawan, however, appealed to the defecting Senators not to defect.

He noted that the ruling party APC has its own internal disagreement but “this does not translate to factionalization, therefore, they (Senators) have no reason to defect”.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *